Visual & Performing Arts Wall of Fame Members

  • Inducted on May 19, 2012
    Faculty Award Margaret Madej (Faculty/Legends) 
    She taught studio art, drawing and painting, art appreciation, advertising and design, creative crafts and photography at NTHS for over 20 years.
    Class of 1955 Robert Mangold (Class of 1955)
    He is one of the most renowned American Minimalist painters and enjoys a worldwide reputation in contemporary art. His work is displayed in galleries through the U.S. and Europe. The new U.S. Courthouse in Buffalo boasts stained glass artwork he created.
    Class of 1975 Dale DiBernardo (Class of 1975)
    She has been a costume designer for more than 20 years for theater, opera and television and has designed for productions starring Rich Little, Sandy Duncan, Vicki Lawrence and many other professional performers. She serves as resident costume designer for the Carousel Dinner Theater in Akron, OH.
    Class of 1985 Dr. Todd Hastings (Class of 1985)
    He is an acclaimed performer and clinician in both classical and commercial music fields. He has performed with the likes of Aretha Franklin, Henry Mancini, Bernadette Peters and Ben Vereen and was lead trumpet for the Broadway touring company's production of "Chicago." He is professor of trumpet at Pittsburgh State University.
    Class of 1987 Dr. Kathleen Gardiner Mulcahy (Class of 1987)
    She is a freelance artist and appears regularly with the National Symphony Orchestra and Kennedy Center Opera House Orchestra in Washington, DC. She is principal clarinetist of the Roanoke Symphony and Virginia Chamber Orchestras and spent five years with the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra.

    Inducted on May 11, 2006
    Aaron Mentkowski (Class of 1992)
    Edwin C. Payton (Faculty/Legends)
    Henry G. Pendleton (Class of 1971)
    Maureen Ann Porter (Class of 1982)
    David W. Wittkowsky (Class of 1981)
    Jody Ziehm (Class of 1975)


    Inducted on April 1, 2003
    Mary Alice Demler (Class of 1982)
    Sebastian Marino (Class of 1991)
    Edward Parske (Faculty)
    John Stempin (Class of 1979)
    Debra Swartz (Class of 1982)


    Inducted on April 16, 1999
    Norman Alexander (Faculty and Class of 1972)
    Russell Carere (Class of 1974)
    Robert Duerr (Class of 1972)
    John Park (Faculty)
    Leonard Rusin (Class of 1965)
    Norbert Skibinski (Drama Club Advisor 1986)


    Inducted on May 10, 1997
    F. Donald Shearer (Faculty)
    Verdun Kerswell (Faculty)
    Tonio DiPaolo (Class of 1969)

    Categories of Eligibility:
    NTHS Graduate (1962 and later)
    NTHS Staff
    NTHS Legends Graduate (prior to 1962).